Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
by kirsty howard on Amity Veterinary Care

I didn't know AMITY was in Newton Abbot, till I helped a family member take her cats in. The staff in front of house were kind, and polite and very helpful. After my family member finished at the vets, the receptionist showed me around the place. Smart , clean, calming, a well presented veterinary practice. The vet well he is a person that knows what the customer and the animal want, he is a well spoken man like his co workers. I would recommend this practice to any one with any breed of cat, dog, hamster, rat, bird, snake, lizard right down to a fish. For just £13.00 a month for cat you get alot of things, worming, fleaing, microchip, neutering,,jabs, and loads more. The kennels space is huge, cat kennels are huge. This is a place that has been planned to the last detail. I would highly recommend this practice.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

Page 1 of 19:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
  • 5 star review  Thanks a lot for your help!

    thumb Susi Weininger
    6/01/2018
  • 5 star review  I visited Amity vets with my house cat who is super nervous whenever she is taken out the house or meeting new people. The staff there were so friendly and welcoming, and extremely informative making sure I understood everything that they were telling me, and Lennon was so gentle with my cat. After our appointment we were given a tour around the surgery, even looking at the back rooms - the the decor itself is so beautiful and calming, and even has separate rooms for cats and dogs. Definitely will be returning, it’s very reassuring to know that future vet visits will be stress-free!

    thumb Megan Johnson
    5/19/2018
  • 5 star review  Such a welcoming environment, nice quiet waiting areas which reduce your animals anxiety levels Lennon and the girls are so friendly and helpful you feel like nothing is too much trouble x

    thumb Elizabeth Madell
    5/10/2018
  • 5 star review  Amazing service, lovely place and lovely staff, all of them are so welcoming! I highly recommend to anyone � As a person that keeps many Reptiles, I was worried about finding a vet who could treat my Chinese Beauty snake. Lenon has lots of experience with Exotics unlike many vets, I’m very happy to have found this place �

    thumb Marley Rowen Newrick
    5/07/2018
  • 5 star review  Arrived at Amity today with 2 lively springers and a cat, the team at Amity were so kind and helpful, greeting me in the car park and helping get us all safely inside. Lennon is exceptionally kind and professional, taking time and care with each animal, even managing to get a tablet inside my cat (not something either me or any pervious vet has managed and he made it look so easy). The service was exceptional, I am very glad that I have registered with Amity, the whole practice is designed to make the trip to the vets as calm and as pleasant as possible. 1st class service, thank you

    thumb Liz Palethorpe
    4/30/2018
  • 5 star review  First visit to the vets today with our 8 week old puppy, very relaxed calm experience for both myself and puppy. We even had a tour of the full practise. Will be recommending to all my friends and family.

    thumb Sara James
    4/16/2018
  • 5 star review  Well what can i say 100% reccommend these vets to any one when my little dog (shadow) cut hes paw badly on way to our holiday they couldn't of bin more caring they looked after us all the way from start to finish 1st class would defo register if i lived closer i 1001% trusted my dog in lennons care! The place is spotless not a hair to be found ...Thanks again guys! Xx

    thumb Adelaide Ward
    4/13/2018
  • 5 star review  An excellent veterinary practice. Professional, friendly with an animals welfare, comfort & health their top priority.

    thumb Harriet Black
    4/13/2018
  • 5 star review  Excellent service, staff were very warm and professional! Thank you to Lennon and the team, will not hesitate to visit again! �

    thumb Myles Buckingham
    4/06/2018
  • 5 star review  Both my Sproodle’s are registered here and Lennon and his staff are amazing with them. Daisy our bitch has just been spayed by keyhole method at Amity. She was very well cared for and her recovery was so quick you barely knew she had been in for an op. You can hardly see where the 2 small incisions were made. I would definitely recommend Amity to anyone who has any type of animal. They really goes that extra mile �

    thumb Lindsey Minty Lister
    4/05/2018